ENROLMENT 2024/2025 : Baltydaniel N.S. will be accepting enrolment applications from the 1st of October 2023 for the 2024/2025 school year. Please find more information under the 'Admissions' tab.

Board of Management

The Board of Management is the decision making body of the school and is made up of eight members. They hold a four year term of office. It comprises of the Chairperson, Principal, two parent nominees (a father and a mother), two patron nominees, one teacher and two community nominees elected by the Board of Management. The Board of Management meets regularly each year.

Functions of the Board of Management

Boards of Management are responsible for the direct government of schools. The duties of the Board of Management include the following:

  • The appointment of teachers and ancillary staff;
  • Approving school closures;
  • Approving teacher absences for a variety of reasons;
  • The appointment of teachers to deputy/principal and other posts of responsibility;
  • Ensuring compliance with relevant legislation; and
  • Ensuring that schools are adequately insured and maintained.
Present Members of the Board of Management for the term 2019-2023 are:

  • Mr. Pádraig Curtin (Chairperson)
  • Mr. Colman Lane (Secretary)
  • Mr. Michael Cronin (Patron Nominee)
  • Mrs. Mary Smith (Community Nominee)
  • Mr. P.J. Stokes (Community Nominee)
  • Ms. Laura Condren (Teacher Nominee)
  • Mrs. Aoife Barry (Parent Nominee)
  • Mr. Danny McAuliffe (Parent Nominee)