ENROLMENT 2024/2025 : Baltydaniel N.S. will be accepting enrolment applications from the 1st of October 2023 for the 2024/2025 school year. Please find more information under the 'Admissions' tab.


There are 11 teaching staff, 8 Classroom Teachers and 3 Learning Support/Resource Teachers. The Principal who is responsible for the internal organisation of the school and all day to day administration. There are 4 Special Needs Assistants in the school. There is also a Secretary and a Caretaker.

Our school staff are a dedicated team and work diligently for the good of all our pupils. We are also committed to on-going staff development.

The following is the list of present staff in the school:

School Staff

Teaching Staff
Mr Colman Lane

Acting Principal

Mrs Kathleen Murphy

Acting Vice Principal / 1st Class Teacher

Mrs Karen O'Brien

Special Education Teacher

Mrs Ruth O'Brien

Special Education Teacher

Ms Donna Daly

Special Education Teacher

Miss Claire O'Connor

Junior Infant Teacher

Ms Lisa Lucey

Senior Infant Teacher

Ms Jane Mills

2nd Class Teacher

Mrs Karen O'Brien

3rd Class Teacher

Ms Laura Condren

4th Teacher

Ms Shannon O'Hanlon

5th Class Teacher

Mr James O'Donnell

6th Class Teacher

Special Needs Staff
Mrs Catriona Drislane


Ms Georgina Aherne


Mrs Avril Kiely


Mrs Olivia Murphy


David O'Leary


Ancillary Staff
Mrs Cathy Ryan


Mr Michael Duignan


Ms Debbie Murphy